Home > World View > Where Did I Park My Car?

Where Did I Park My Car?

Wednesday, March 19, 2008 10:08 pm Leave a comment Go to comments

I parked my car somewhere tonight and well I didn’t think about it. I just went about my errands and met up with Special K. We went out for a nice dinner and then walked back to the vicinity of my car. “Where’s the car?” she asks. “Er…near Dearbourne.” (Maybe on Dearbourne…no no on the street north/south to Dearbourne…yeah that’s it). So we get to that street, the name escapes me, and I’m trying to reconstruct where I may have left the car. “Ninja. This is much worse than not remembering in a carpark. Much worse.” (I think it’s further down…) “It’s further down. Keep walking.” But somehow I know it’s not further down. Oh. Now. Where did I park that car? Oh yeah yeah, it’s on Fairview. Maybe. “Ninja – do you know where the car is?” “Go over to Fairview.” I remember now. “I’m nervous Ninja. Do you know where you parked the car?” “Of course. Of course.”

Yeah right, Special K thinks.

Categories: World View
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

